Episode 8: Power Grid

In this 16 minute video I’m reviewing Power Grid in a bit more detail than the last few reviews I’ve done. Power Grid is the very first game I’ve purchased so this was a special review for me to do. It is a medium-heavy game of economics, auctions, resource management, and efficiency.

As usual, I’m reviewing the components, gameplay, and my general thoughts on the game. Please leave a comment to let me know what you think about the review! Thanks for watching!

Download the episode here: Archive.org

Check out the pictures from the review below!

6 Responses to “Episode 8: Power Grid”

  1. Another great review! I love Power Grid also.
    I have recently picked up Dominion and now no other game gets plays.
    Keep the reviews coming! =)

  2. J M Duran Says:

    Wow, your hitting all the games that I love or want to learn. Keep up the good work, keep on showing us the quick and dirty way to get going on a game. I appreciate when I am able to play a game because a podcaster took something complex and made it understandable. Again thank you I look forward to your next one.

  3. Great: love your work, as I was debating between Power Grid and Agricola- these reviews are really helping!

  4. Thanks I am also deciding between Agricola and Power Grid thanks for the great reviews.

  5. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks for giving good read.

Leave a Reply

