Episode 5: Chinatown

Got 10 minutes? Here’s a light review of Chinatown. Chinatown is an classic trading game that was recently reprinted by ZMan games in US. I’m lightly reviewing the components, how to play, example of trading, and my overall impression of the game. Sorry for the different lighting in some of the scenes – I had to retake the scenes after the fact.

Anyways I hope you’ll find the review helpful. Game on!

As usual, here’s the archive.org download link: Archive.org

9 Responses to “Episode 5: Chinatown”

  1. Sorry. This video no longer exists.

  2. Loved this review. You have an interesting, informative style and I enjoyed the review.

  3. Really liked your review. I think my family will like this. We love the banter and negotiation/trade in settlers and of course monopoly. This sounds great. Thanks, look forward to more reviews from you…Fred

  4. I plan to buy Wasabi and Chinatown after watching your video (I already have Agricola). I look forward ot more of your reviews.

    Cheers

  5. J M Duran Says:

    So far I love your choices of games for review, great job, very informative. Thank you for your efforts. I’m with you on all of them except Arkadia, just doesn’t appeal to me. I owned Wasabi prior but had not played it. Your episode made me want to pull it out. Played it twice, once with my family and once with my game group (El Paso Boardgamers @ Meet Up.com). Believe it or not it fell flat, and I didn’t enjoy it like I thought I would. But, your right, GREAT components.

  6. Awesome review, just watched to decide if I should buy this game. Trading games dont go over that well around my gaming group so i think i will pass on it, even though tanga has it for only $25 now.

  7. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am
    a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have
    developed some nice methods and we are looking to exchange methods with
    others, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  8. Hello just wanted too give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of thhe images aren’t loading properly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers
    and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

